Navigation - Utility Portals

Breadcrumb, don't delete

Landing-nav, don't delete

Special Education

Meeting the instructional and support needs of learners with disabilities

Special education includes a wide array of programs and services designed to meet the needs of learners with disabilities. Special education and support services are available to learners, ages birth to 21, who have not graduated and who have been identified as needing specialized instructional services.

Main Contacts

Kate Emmons
Director, Student Services
763-391-7132
EmmonsK@district279.org

Jill Lesné
Assistant Director, Student Services
763-391-7125
LesneJ@district279.org

Filter by Service

ISD 279 Osseo Area Schools

Resources

ISD 279 Osseo Area Schools

Contacts

Student Services Building Coordinators

Jan Bitzer
 Willow Lane Early Childhood Center
763-585-7302
BitzerJ@district279.org

PC Clymer
Osseo Education Center
763-315-9761 or 52450
ClymerP@district279.org

Lawrence Coleman
Crest View, Edinbrook, Garden City, Park Brook, Rice Lake, Zanewood
763-391- 7259
ColemanL@district279.org

Sarah Lancette, Ed.D.
Basswood, Cedar Island, Elm Creek, Fernbrook, Palmer Lake, Woodland
763-391-7081
LancetteS@district279.org

Laura McLuen, Ed.D.
Maple Grove Senior High, Osseo Senior High, Park Center Senior High, Osseo Alternative Learning Center
763-391-7062
McLuenL@district279.org

Michelle Humphrey
Birch Grove, Fair Oaks, Oak View, Rush Creek, Weaver Lake, 279Online
763-391-7141
HumphreyM@district279.org

Angela VanHee
Brooklyn Middle, Maple Grove Middle, North View Middle, Osseo Middle
763-391-7128 
VanHeeA@district279.org

Student Services Office Support

Andrea McPherson
Contracts
763-391-7123
McPhersonA@district279.org

Michelle Nelson
Special Education, Tuition Agreements
763-391-7134
NelsonMD@district279.org

Andrea McCorkle
Homeschool, Records/Transcripts, Non-Public
763-391-7125
MccorkleA@district279.org

TBD
Third-Party Billing, Extended School Year, School Nurse Support
763-391-7130